Mumbai Indians win toss, elect to bat

Mumbai, Apr 20 (UNI) Mumbai Indians won the toss and elected to bat against Bangalore Royal Challengers in the DLF Indian Premier League match, being played at Wankhede Stadium here today.

Mumbai Indians suffered a serious setback when Sachin Tendulkar was benched after not recovering from a groin injury.

Harbhajan Singh will lead Mumbai Indians in place of Sachin in the team's first match against Bangalore Royal Challengers, who will be playing their second fixture.

Teams: Mumbai Indians: Harbhajan Singh (captain), Sanath Jayasuriya, Luke Ronchi, Dominic Thornely, Robin Uthappa, Shaun Pollock, Abhishek Nayar, Pinal Shah, Musavir Khote, Ashish Nehra, Dhawal Kulkarni.

Bangalore Royal Challengers: Rahul Dravid (captain), Shivnarine Chanderpaul, Ross Taylor, Jacques Kallis, Virat Kohli, Mark Boucher, Balachandra Akhil, Praveen Kumar, Zaheer Khan, Sunil Joshi, Vinay Kumar.


Story first published: Sunday, April 20, 2008, 21:03 [IST]
Other articles published on Apr 20, 2008
Please Wait while comments are loading...