Pawar to head ICC's Finance and Commercial Affiars Committee

Dubai, Oct 5 (UNI) International Cricket Council (ICC) today announced that its President-elect Sharad Pawar will head its Finance and Commercial Affairs Committee.

ICC president David Morgan announced the details of committee structure for the next 12 months.

Along with the Cricket Committee, whose members were appointed previously, there are four other main committees, namely the Audit Committee, Finance and Commercial Affairs Committee, Governance Review Committee (GRC) and the HR and Remuneration Committee.

The newly apponted BCCI president Shashank Manohar, who succeeded Pawar, has been included in the Governance Review Committee.

The ICC Audit Committee will remain an independent body.

New Zealand's Alan Isaac has been appointed as the chairman, a post which was left vacant after the resignation of Sir John Anderson.

The rest of the committees will be made up of the ethics officer, Thandi Orleyn from South Africa, and two other independent members, London-based Indian Birendra Agarwal and one more member, who will be nominated shortly.


Story first published: Sunday, October 5, 2008, 20:33 [IST]
Other articles published on Oct 5, 2008
Please Wait while comments are loading...