Get breaking news alerts from myKhel

Prithvi Shaw to lead India in the U19 World Cup

By Unnikrishnan
Prithvi Shaw

Bengaluru, December 3: Prithvi Shaw will lead India in the ICC U19 Cricket World Cup to be held in New Zealand from January 13 to February 3, 2018.

A preparatory camp will be held in Bengaluru from December 8. Mumbai's Shaw and Bengal's Ishan Porel have been permitted to join their respective Ranji Trophy sides for the quarterfinal matches and will join the camp on December 12.

India are the joint-most successful team in the history of the tournament with Australia having won the title thrice.

In the last edition of the tournament in 2016 held in Bangladesh, India lost in the final against the West Indies.

India U-19 team: Prithvi Shaw (captain), Shubman Gill (vice-captain), Manjot Kalra, Himanshu Rana, Abhishek Sharma, Riyan Parag, Aryan Juyal (wicketkeeper), Harvik Desai (wicketkeeper), Shivam Mavi, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Ishan Porel, Arshdeep Singh, Anukul Roy, Shiva Singh, Pankaj Yadav

Standby players: Om Bhosle, Rahul Chahar, Ninad Rathva, Urvil Patel, Aditya Thakare.

For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

    Love Cricket? Prove it! Play myKhel Fantasy Cricket here

    Story first published: Sunday, December 3, 2017, 15:29 [IST]
    Other articles published on Dec 3, 2017
    India's LARGEST EVER political poll. Have you participated yet?
    We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Mykhel sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Mykhel website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more