Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X

Ranji Trophy: Pujara in Saurashtra squad for first two games

By Pti

Rajkot, December 4: Test specialist Cheteshwar Pujara was on Wednesday (December 4) named in the 16-member Saurashtra squad for the first two Ranji Trophy games beginning from December 9.

The senior selection committee of Saurashtra Cricket Association selected the 16 members of Saurashtra's senior team for first two matches of the Ranji Trophy, which is led by left-arm speedster Jaydev Unadkat, a release here said.

It will be a good practice for Pujara as India will be playing a Test match only after two months in New Zealand.

Ranji Trophy: Vijay Shankar to lead Tamil Nadu

As reported by PTI, former India pacer Karsan Ghavri has already been appointed as Saurashtra head coach.

Saurashtra, who are the runners-up of the last Ranji Trophy season, are placed in the Elite Group B and begin their campaign with a game against Himachal Pradesh in Dharamshala.

Squad: Jaydev Unadkat (Captain), Cheteshwar Pujara, Sheldon Jackson, Arpit Vasavada, Dharmendrasinh Jadeja, Kamlesh Makwana, Snell Patel, Chirag Jani, Harvik Desai, Prerak Mankad, Avi Barot, Vishvaraj Jadeja, Kushang Patel, Chetan Sakariya, Divyaraj Chauhan, Jay Chauhan.

For Quick Alerts
Subscribe Now
For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

Love Cricket? Prove it! Play myKhel Fantasy Cricket here

Story first published: Wednesday, December 4, 2019, 15:05 [IST]
Other articles published on Dec 4, 2019
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Mykhel sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Mykhel website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more