Home » Cricket » News »Revised schedule of India- Australia Tests, Tri-series with TV times

Revised schedule of India- Australia Tests, Tri-series with TV times

Posted By:

The Test series between India and Australia was rescheduled due to the tragic death of Phil Hughes last week (November 27).

India were to play the first Test against Australia in Brisbane from December 4 but it was postponed and the series will now start in Adelaide from December 9. (Watch Clarke's tearful tribute to Hughes)

India Vs Australia: Revised schedule

After the Test rubber, India will be involved in a ODI tri-series with the hosts and England. The opening two matches were swapped to give India more rest after the Tests. Now India open tri-series campaign on January 18 against Australia in Melbourne.

India tour of Australia 2014-15 revised schedule (Original itinerary)

All matches will be Live on Star Sports network in India

  • 1st Test - 9-13 December (Adelaide) - 5.30 AM IST - Australia won by 48 runs
  • 2nd Test - 17-21 December (Brisbane) - 5.30 AM IST
  • 3rd Test - 26-30 December (Melbourne) - 5.00 AM IST
  • 4th Test - 6-10 January, 2015 (Sydney) - 5.00 AM IST

ODI Tri-series (India, Australia, England)

India's matches (All games start at 8.50 AM IST)

  • 18 January, 2015 - India Vs Australia (Melbourne)
  • 20 January - India Vs England (Brisbane)
  • 26 January - India Vs Australia (Sydney)
  • 30 January - India Vs England (Perth)
  • Note: Final on February 1 in Perth

OneIndia News

Story first published: Thursday, December 4, 2014, 11:18 [IST]
Other articles published on Dec 4, 2014
Please Wait while comments are loading...