Home » Cricket » News » Sehwag wins toss; puts Mumbai Indians in to bat

Sehwag wins toss; puts Mumbai Indians in to bat

Mumbai, May 4 (UNI) Delhi Daredevils captain Virender Sehwag won the toss and elected to field in the DLF Indian Premier League (IPL) match against Mumbai Indians being played at the D Y Patil stadium in Nerul near here today.

Delhi Daredevils retained the same team that beat Chennai Super Kings on Friday, while Mumbai Indians made four changes in the team from the last match they played against Kolkata Knight Riders, bringing in Dominic Thornley, S Tiwari, R Raje and Yogesh Takawale for Dilhara Fernando, Pinal Shah, Ajinkya Rahane and M Pandey.

Delhi are at the moment heading the table with 8 points with four wins in five matches, while Mumbai Indians are languishing at the bottom of the table with two points from one win in five matches.

The teams: Mumbai Indians: Shaun Pollock (c), Sanath Jayasuriya, Robin Uthappa, Dwayne Bravo, Abhishek Nayar, Ashish Nehra, Dominic Thornley, Dhawal Kulkarni, Yogesh Takawale, S Tiwari, R Raje.

Delhi Daredevils: Virender Sehwag (c), Gautam Gambhir, AB de Villiers, Shikhar Dhawan, Shoaib Malik, Dinesh Karthik, Rajat Bhatia, Yo Mahesh, Glenn McGrath, Pradeep Sangwan, Mohammad Asif.


Story first published: Sunday, May 4, 2008, 17:06 [IST]
Other articles published on May 4, 2008
Please Wait while comments are loading...