Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X

Your complete guide to India-Bangladesh ODI series

Dhaka, June 17: The stage is set for Bangladesh-India One Day International series. But as it was in the one-off Test between the sides, inclement weather could have the final say in the 3 contests.

The teams will face off in the series opener tomorrow (June 18). All 3 games are day-night encounters.

MS Dhoni

Here is your guide to the ODI series (Rain rules are here)

Who are playing?

  • India Vs Bangladesh. This is the first meeting between the sides in 50-over format since the controversial ICC World Cup 2015 quarter-final in Australia

How many matches and when?

  • 3 ODIs (June 18, 21 and 24)

Which is the venue?

  • All 3 matches will be played at the Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium, Mirpur (Dhaka)

What is the overall head-to-head record?

  • India - 25
  • Bangladesh - 3
  • Total ODIs played between the sides - 29 (1 No Result)

When will the matches start?

  • All games are day-nighters and will begin at 2.30 PM IST (3 PM Local)

Where to watch on TV in India?

  • All matches will be broadcast Live on Star Sports. Live scores

Where do the teams stand in ICC ODI Rankings?

  • India - No. 2
  • Bangladesh - No. 8
Shakib Al Hasan

Who are the key players?

  • India - MS Dhoni, Virat Kohli, Suresh Raina, R Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar
  • Bangladesh - Mashrafe Mortaza, Tamim Iqbal, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim, Taskin Ahmed

What is the weather forecast?

  • It is monsoon season in Bangladesh and rain is forecast for all 3 match days

What will happen if the matches are affected by rain?

  • All 3 games have been allotted reserve days. However if a team batting second completes 20 overs, then we will have a result on the same day with Duckworth/Lewis method coming into play


  • Bangladesh: Mashrafe Mortaza (captain), Shakib Al Hasan (vice-captain), Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar, Mominul Haque, Mushfiqur Rahim, Shabbir Rahaman, Nasir Hossain, Arafat Sunny, Taskin Ahmed, Rubel Hossain, Rony Talukdar, Mustafizur Rahman, Liton Kumar Das.
  • India: MS Dhoni (captain and wicketkeeper), Rohit Sharma, Ajinkya Rahane, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Suresh Raina, Ambati Rayudu, R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Umesh Yadav, Mohit Sharma, Stuart Binny, Dhawal Kulkarni.
  • Umpires: Rod Tucker (Australia) and local appointments
  • Match Referee: Andy Pycroft (Zimbabwe)

OneIndia News

For Quick Alerts
Subscribe Now
For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

Love Cricket? Prove it! Play myKhel Fantasy Cricket here

Story first published: Wednesday, June 17, 2015, 12:23 [IST]
Other articles published on Jun 17, 2015
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Mykhel sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Mykhel website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more