Home » Cricket » News » Yuvraj to captain President's XI against Australia

Yuvraj to captain President's XI against Australia

Rajkot, Sep 23 (UNI) Yuvraj Singh will lead the President's XI as they take on Australia in a four-day warm-up tie to be played at Hyderabad from October 2 to 5.

S Badrinath will be Yuvraj's deputy and the team will also include openers Wasim Jaffer and Aakash Chopra along with young guns like Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli.

The bowling attack will be spearheaded by Irfan Pathan, S Sreesanth and Piyush Chawla.

Wicket-keeper Parthiv Patel will be given an opportunity to stake his claim after a long hiatus.

The squad: President XI: Yuvraj Singh (Capt), S Badrinath (VC), Wasim Jaffer, Aakash Chopra, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kholi, Parthiv Patel (wk), Irfan Pathan, S Sreesanth, Piyush Chawla, Pragyan Ojha, Pankaj Singh, Manpreet Gony, Yogesh Takawale, Rakesh Dhruve.


Story first published: Wednesday, September 24, 2008, 11:30 [IST]
Other articles published on Sep 24, 2008
Please Wait while comments are loading...