Home » Cricket » News » Yuvraj wins toss; elects to bat first

Yuvraj wins toss; elects to bat first

Mumbai, May 31 (UNI) King's XI Punjab skipper Yuvraj Singh won the toss and elected to bat first in the second semifinal of the DLF Indian Premier League against Chennai Super Kings at the Wankhede stadium here today.

For King's XI two changes were made from the last league game against Rajasthan Royals with Mahela Jayawardene returning in the place of Luke Pomersbach and Wilkin Mota replacing Tanmay Srivatsava, while Chennai Super Kings opener Stephen Fleming who had to return home due to personal reasons was replaced by S Vidyut.

The teams: Kings XI Punjab: Shaun Marsh, James Hopes, Kumar Sangakkara (wk), Yuvraj Singh (c), Mahela Jayawardene, Wilkin Mota, Irfan Pathan, Piyush Chawla, Ramesh Powar, VRV Singh, Sreesanth.

Chennai Super Kings: Parthiv Patel (wk), S Vidyut, Suresh Raina, Mahendra Singh Dhoni (c), Chamara Kapugedera, S Badrinath, Albie Morkel, Manpreet Gony, L Balaji, Muttiah Muralitharan, Makhaya Ntini.

Umpires: Darryl Harper (Australia), Asad Rauf (Pakistan), Third Umpire: K Hariharan (Inidia) Match referee: S Venkatraghavan UNI GS RKM VC2005

Story first published: Saturday, May 31, 2008, 20:39 [IST]
Other articles published on May 31, 2008
Please Wait while comments are loading...