Vimcobalagopal bags Abubacker football award

Kozhikode, Mar 4 (UNI) Former International football player K Balagopal alias 'Vimcobalagopal' has been chosen for T Abubacker Football award 2008 for his outstanding contribution to the game for the the last 50 years.

The award, carrying a purse of Rs 5,000 and a plaque, would be presented to Mr Balagopal by Kozhikode Mayor M Bhaskaran, at a function here on March 13, T Abubacker Memorial Trust said in a release here today.

Former Internationals C V Pappachan, I M Vijayan, Jo Paul Ancheri, Malappuram Moideen Kutty, Olympians Kozhikode Abdul Rehman and Symon Sunderraj, were some of the other winners earlier.


Story first published: Tuesday, March 4, 2008, 20:12 [IST]
Other articles published on Mar 4, 2008
Please Wait while comments are loading...