Get breaking news alerts from myKhel

Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X

12th Asian Roller Hockey Championship begins tomorrow at SAI

By Staff

Kolkata, Nov 27 (UNI) The 12th Asian Roller Hockey Championship being held for the first time in India and organised by Roller Skating Federation of India, begins at SAI centre here from tomorrow.

About 250 sportspersons from seven countires have confirmed their participation in the six-day championship.

Japan, China, Macau, Chinese Taipei, Iran, Pakistan and hosts India will vie in both Quad and Inline Hockey championships.

South Korea, Hong Kong are likely to join at the last moment, RSFI joint secretary Sarkar Talwar told a news conference today.

Meanwhile, the Central Committee of Confederation of Asia Roller Sports today met here under presidentship of Mr Guo Min from China, who has already arrived here along ith other office bearers.

The Skating Rink specially created on the basketball court of the Salt Lake city which has mosaic flooring of 40 X 20 Mtrs arena for the tournament.

Both Roller Hockey Quads and Inline Hockey would be conducted in Men and Girls group.


For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

    Story first published: Wednesday, November 28, 2007, 16:01 [IST]
    Other articles published on Nov 28, 2007
    We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Mykhel sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Mykhel website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more