Home » Hockey » News » Olympic Women hockey pools announced

Olympic Women hockey pools announced

New Delhi, May 6 (UNI) After Korea grabbed the last slot for the Beijing Olympic Women hockey tournament, the International Hockey Federation (FIH) announces the pools for the competition.

Based upon the current ABN AMRO World Rankings, the 12 participating nations have been allocated to the following Pools (current world ranking shown in brackets): Pool A : Netherlands (1), Australia (4), China (5), Spain (8), Korea (9), South Africa (12) Pool B : Argentina (2), Germany (3), Japan (6), New Zealand(7), Britain (10), USA (11) The match schedule for both the Men's and Women's Hockey Tournament of the Beijing Games will be released mid May.


Story first published: Tuesday, May 6, 2008, 18:11 [IST]
Other articles published on May 6, 2008
Please Wait while comments are loading...