Home » Hockey » News » Top 14 teams to participate in Baba Farid Gold Cup Hockey

Top 14 teams to participate in Baba Farid Gold Cup Hockey

Moga, Sep 17 (UNI) Top 14 national level hockey teams will be seen in action in the 16th All India Baba Farid Gold Cup Hockey Tournament to begin from September 19 at Government Barjindera Hockey Stadium in Faridkot.

However, last year's winner Border Security Force will not be participating this time due to their Inter-Frontier Sports Tournament This was announced today by Parampal Singh and Harjit Singh, Senior Vice-President and Secretary of the Baba Farid Hockey Club respectively.

The opening match of the Gold Cup Hockey Tournament will be played between Ropar Hawks and BEG Kirkee.

The other participating teams are Border Hawks Amritsar, Punjab and Sind Bank Academy, Indian Air Force New Delhi, EME Jalandhar, Namdhari Eleven, Sports Academy of India ,PSEB Patiala, Eastern Railways Calcutta, CISF (Central Industrial Security Force) New Delhi, Corps of Signal and Artilary Hyderabad.


Story first published: Monday, September 17, 2007, 16:09 [IST]
Other articles published on Sep 17, 2007
Please Wait while comments are loading...