56th Senior National Kabaddi from tomorrow

New Delhi, Oct 10 (UNI) Defending champions Maharashtra (men) and Railways (women) start favourite as the 56th Senior National Kabbadi Championship begins here from tomorrow.

In all the twenty teams - ten each in the men and women sections - will be seen in action in the four day long championship to be held at the Karnail Singh Stadium.

Talking to newspersons, Railway Sports Promotion Board (RSPB) secretary Rakesh Yadav said the teams have been divided into two pools in both the sections with the top two teams from each pool making it to the semi finals.

Following are the Pools: Men Pool A: Maharashtra, Indian Railways, Punjab, Karnataka, Bihar.

Pool B: Uttar Pradesh, Sevices, Tamil Nadu, West Bengal, Rajasthan.

Women Pool A: Indian Railways, Himachal Pradesh, Karnataka, West Bengal, Vidarbha.

Pool B: Maharashtra, Delhi, Bihar, Haryana, Andhra Pradesh.


Story first published: Friday, October 10, 2008, 14:40 [IST]
Other articles published on Oct 10, 2008
Please Wait while comments are loading...