Home » More Sports » 49th All India Aquatic Championship at DLW

49th All India Aquatic Championship at DLW

Varanasi, Sep 13 (UNI) The 49th All India Railway Aquatic Championship (Men), organised by the Railway Sports Promotion Board under the auspices of the diesel locomotive works here, will be held at the DLW Swimmimg pool from September 15 to 18.

All thirteen teams from different railways and its production units will participate in the Championship.

S S Khurana, Member Karmik, Railway Board will be the chief guest on the opening day function of the Championship.

The four-day event will witness national and international swimmers including Arjuna awardee Wilson Cherian, Sevestian Javier and Sangvekar.

The events included free style, breast stroke, back stroke, butter fly, free style relay, water polo-- sprint board diving, medlay relay, individual medlay.


Story first published: Saturday, September 13, 2008, 18:03 [IST]
Other articles published on Sep 13, 2008
Please Wait while comments are loading...