Home » More Sports » All-India PSU TT from tomorrow

All-India PSU TT from tomorrow

Chandigarh, Sep 23 (UNI) As many as 26 teams, including 10 in the women's section, will contest for the top honours in the All-India Pubic Sector Table Tennis Tournament to be held here from September 24 to 27.

The teams taking part in the four-day competitons are Airports Authority of India (AAI), Bharat Petroleum Corporation Limited (BPCL), Indian Oil Corporation Limited (IOCL), Oil and Natural Gas Corporation Limited (ONGC), Air India, Employees Provident Fund Organisation (EPFO), The New India Assurance Co Ltd, Steel Authority of India Ltd (SAIL), Bharat Sanchar Nigam Ltd (BSNL), Food Corporation of India (FCI), Oil India Limited (OIL), Central Warehousing Corporation (CWC), Coil India Limited, Neyveli Lignite Corporation Ltd (NLC), Housing and Urban Development Corporation Ltd (HUDCO), Mahanagar Telephone Nigam Limited and Life Insurance Corporation of India (LIC).

The tournament would be played under the laws and regulations of the Table Tennis Federation of India. The team championship will be played on league-cum-knockout basis and singles and doubles matches will be conducted on knockout basis. Besides team championships, competitions will be held for men's singles, men's doubles, women's singles and women's doubles.


Story first published: Wednesday, September 24, 2008, 11:30 [IST]
Other articles published on Sep 24, 2008
Please Wait while comments are loading...