Home » More Sports » Badrinath to lead India 'A' in tri-series

Badrinath to lead India 'A' in tri-series

Bangalore, Aug 29 (UNI) S Badrinath will lead the India ''A'' team against Australia ''A'' and New Zealand ''A'' in three-day match tri-series to be held simultaneously held in the city, Chennai and Hyderabad from September 3 to 6.

The first match between India and Australia would be held at M Chinnaswamy Stadium here from September 3 to 5.

Teams: India A': S Badrinath (Capt), Parthiv Patel (Vice capt), Shikar Dhawan, Ajinkya Rahane, Mohammed Kaif, Chateshwar Pujara, Robin Uthappa, Piyush Chawla, S Sreesanth, Vinay Kumar, S R Tyagi, Dhawal Kulkarni, Monish Parmar, Sahil Kukreja and Amit Mishra, Australia A': Simon M Katich (Capt), Adam C Voges (VC), George Bailey, Douglas E Bollinger, Ryan James Harris, Ashley A Noffke, Luke Ronchi, Peter M Siddle, Bryce Edward McGain, Jason J Krejza, Beau Casson, Marcus J North, Peter J Forrest, Philip J Hughes and Simon G Helmot.

India A' Team would be undergoing a short camp at National Cricket Academy from August 29 to September two under the guidance of NCA Technical Director Dav Whatmore.


Story first published: Friday, August 29, 2008, 22:34 [IST]
Other articles published on Aug 29, 2008
Please Wait while comments are loading...