Home » More Sports » Delhi schools dominate in CBSE NZ Chess

Delhi schools dominate in CBSE NZ Chess

Chandigarh, Sept 15 (UNI) Sanskriti School of New Delhi were leading with eight points in Under-14 category after the second round in the CBSE Inter-School Chess Tournament being played at St Joseph's Senior Secondary School in Sector 44 here today.

Salwan Public School, also of New Delhi, were at the second place with seven points.

Delhi Public School, Mathura Road, New Delhi, occupied third posiiton with 6.5 points.

Delhi Public School, New Delhi, were leading at the conclusion of the second round in the Under-19 category with eight points. One point behind them were Modern School, also of New Delhi.

Earlier, Chandigarh Olympic Association General Secretary Ravinder Talwar inaugurated the tournament.

Standing after round 2: Under-14: Sanskriti School, New Delhi (8); Salwan Public School, New Delhi (7); Delhi Public School, Mathura Road, New Delhi (6.5); St. Xavier's Convent School Kathua(J&K) (6); Sacred Heart School, Chandigarh (5.5); Shivalik Public School, Sec 41, Chandigarh (5.5); Vasant Valley School (5.5), DAV Public School, Sec 7, Chandigarh (5); Maharaja Agarsain Public School, Delhi (5), Delhi Public School, Jammu (4.5); Modern School, New Delhi (4); Bal Bharti Public School, Delhi (4); DAV Public Sr Sec, Mohali (4); Alpine Public School, Nalagarh (HP) (4); K R Mangalam World School, New Delhi (3.5); GAV Public School, Kangra (HP) (3); Swami Ram Tirtha School, Mohali (3); Sant Ishar Singh School, Mohali (3); St Joseph's Sr Sec School, Chandigarh (2.5); Mount Carmal School, Dwarka New Delhi (2); KC Public School, Jammu (0.5); Chandigarh Baptist School, Sec 45, Chandigarh (0); Moti Ram Arya Sr Sec School, Chandigarh (0).

Under-19: DPS, New Delhi (8); Modern School, New Delhi (7), JD Tytler School, New Delhi (5); KC Public School, Jammu (5); St Joseph, Chandigarh (5); Eicher School, Kamli, Parwanoo (5); Chandigarh Baptist School, Chandigarh(5); Vasant Valley School (5); DAV School, Delhi (5); Sidharth International, Delhi (5); Maharaja Agarsain School, Delhi (5); The Lawrence School, New Delhi (5); Delhi Public School, Jammu (4); KBDAV Sec-7,Chandigarh(4); Sacred Heart School, Chandigarh (4); DAV, Sec-8, Chandigarh (4); KR Mangalam School, New Delhi (3); Laureate Public School, Shimla (3); Ajit Karam Singh Chandigarh (3); DAV School, Shimla (3); St Xavier's, Kathua (3); Stepping Stones School, Chandigarh (2); Moti Ram School, Sec-27, Chandigarh (1); Alpine Public School, Nalagarh (1); DAV School, Mohali (0) and St Soldier School, Mohali (0).


Story first published: Sunday, September 16, 2007, 0:02 [IST]
Other articles published on Sep 16, 2007
Please Wait while comments are loading...