Home » More Sports » Delhi, UP, Punjab, Haryana entered finals of Wresling championship

Delhi, UP, Punjab, Haryana entered finals of Wresling championship

Srinagar, Sep 22 (UNI) Delhi, Punjab, Uttar Pradesh, Rajasthan and Haryana entered the finals of different weight categories of 26th National junior boys and ninth National junior girls Wrestling Championship played at Sher-i-Kashmir Indoor Stadium here today.

In 55 kg (Greco Roman Wrestling for boys), Naveen Kumar of UP defeated Sunil of Chandigarh 3-1 and Hari Krishan of Punjab defeated Jatinder Kumar of MP by fall. Both Naveen Kumar and Hari Krishan have entered into final.

In 66 kg (Greco Roman Wrestling for boys), Vikram Sagwan of Rajasthan defeated Krishna of MP by 3-1 while Ajay from Delhi defeated Ravinder of SSCB 3-1. Vikram Sagwan and Ajay have entered into final.

Similarly in 48 kg (Women Free Style), Kanta from Haryana defeated Baisogi of Assam by 5-0 and Laishram Ranjana of Manipur defeated Shivani of MP by 3-1. Kanta and Laishram Rajana have entered into final.

In the category of 67 kg Rajni Bisit of Delhi defeated Geeta Rani of Nagaland, 12-4 and Navjot Kour of Punjab defeated Joyti Pitissok of Assam by fall.

In 55 kg (Free Style for boys), Balraj Singh of Haryana beat N Sunil Kumar of Manipur by 3-0 and Karan Kumar of Punjab defeated Patel Chandresh of Gujarat by fall. Shivani Patil of SSCB defeated Sunil Sharma of Jammu and Kashmir by 4-0 while Somvir of Delhi defeated Sanjay Yadav of Utaranchal by 3-0.

In 65 kg (Free Style for boys), Sachin Patel of SSCB defeated Rajwinder Singh by fall and Sukhminder Singh of Punjab defeated Satyawan Yadav of UP 3-0 while Parveen of Chandigarh defeated Pardeep of Delhi by 3-0 and Amit Kumar of Haryana defeated Jainarayan of Chattisgarh by 4-0.


Story first published: Saturday, September 22, 2007, 23:44 [IST]
Other articles published on Sep 22, 2007
Please Wait while comments are loading...