Home » More Sports » Eight Pakistani players to feature in this year's PHL

Eight Pakistani players to feature in this year's PHL

Lahore, Nov 29 (UNI) Former Pakistan hockey team captain Rehan Butt alongwith seven of his colleagues have confirmed their participation in the next month's Premier Hockey League (PHL) in India and are now awaiting for the green signal from the Pakistan Hockey Federation (PHF).

''Our participation in the Premier League has been accepted by its authorities and we are awaiting PHF approval.

''If allowed, we would leave for India in the second week of December to play the league matches,'' said Butt, who was a member of the Bangalore Lions team last year.

Apart from Butt, seven other Pakistani players who will feature in the PHL includes Ghazanfar Ali, Salman Akbar, Shakil Abbasi, Zeeshan Ashraf, Dilawar Bhatti, Kashif Ali and Adnan Maqsood.

This year the PHL will be held in Chandigarh from December 15.


Story first published: Friday, November 30, 2007, 0:26 [IST]
Other articles published on Nov 30, 2007
Please Wait while comments are loading...