England wins the toss, puts India in

Bangalore, Nov 23 (UNI) England won the toss and elected to field first in the fourth ODI match for the Hero Honda Cup, which began at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium here today.

India leads the seven-match series 3-0.

As expected, India made one change, bringing Sachin Tendulkar in place of Rohit Sharma, while England retained the same side that played in the third match at Kanpur.

Following are the teams: India: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (Capt-wk), Virender Sehwag, Sachin Tendulkar, Gautam Gambhir, Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina, Yusuf Pathan, Zaheer Khan, Munaf Patel, Harbhajan Singh and Ishant Sharma.

12th Man: Virat Kohli.

England: Kevin Pietersen (Capt), Ian Bell, Paul Collingwood, Andrew Flintoff, James Anderson, Matt Prior (wk), Ravi Bopara, Samit Patel, Owais Shah, Stuart Broad and Greme Swann.

12th man: Alister Cook.

Umpires: Daryl Harper and Amish Saheba.

Third Umpire: Shahvir Tarapore.

Match Referee: Roshan Mahanama.


Story first published: Sunday, November 23, 2008, 16:40 [IST]
Other articles published on Nov 23, 2008
Please Wait while comments are loading...