Gamers Anonymous B march ahead in PYC-ATC Snooker

Pune, Nov 28 (UNI) Gamers Anonymous 'B' found their form and shocked the 2005 title holders Royal Western India Turf Club 2-1 and recorded a back to back victory over Poona Goan Institute 'B' to ensure the top berth in Group 'E' today of the PYC-ATC Snooker Challenge 2007 team championship, being played at the PYC and Deccan Gymkhana tables respectively here.

Khadki Billiards Club also displayed a consistent form and assured for themselves berth in the knockout with well-earned victories over Deccan Gymkhana 'A' and Hirabhauh Club 2-1 respectively. Pramod Aiwayar led them from the front by winning both the matches, while their veteran Haribhau Mirajkar went down to Deccan Gymkhana stalwart Uday Punde.

Gamers Anonymous owed their success to Mahesh Jagdale and Bhushan Shahade, who won their matches against their opponents to give them a clear cut 2-1 verdict over Turf Club and PGI 'B'.

Following are the results of PYC-ATC Challenge Snooker 2007'' Group 'B': T Pool Junction bt Pune Markers 2-1: Pradumnya Mehendale bt Vishal Shetye 30-62, 57-38, 75-37; Ninad Ghag bt Sameer Shaikh 53-30, 47-15; Kiran Algude lost to Kumar Shinde 57-48, 31-49, 40-66.

Group 'C': Poona Goan Institute (PGI) 'A' bt Pool Around 'A' 3-0: Felix Francis bt Sachin Dhopade 70-12, 56-25; Clint D'souza bt Ashish Agarwal 53-19, 33-39, 63-12; Anthony D Gama bt Parag Patwardhan 60-17, 50-9.

Group 'D': Zoom In 'A' bt Pradhikaran Youith Forum 3-0: Raj Joshi bt Bipin Sankpal 51-42, 33-46, 66-39; Dheeraj Adagale bt Rahul Padhaye 61-44, 58-77, 53-47; Yogesh More bt Arsh Siddiqui 21-59, 53-9, 51-25.

Group 'E': Gamers Anonymous 'B' bt RWITC Turf Club: 2-1: Mahesh Jagdale lost to Zubin Rewgistrar 18-67. 51-58; Mandar Rangnekar bt JhonnyKane 58-51, 37-52, 63-26; Bhushan Sahade bt Mazhar Taherbhoy 64-30, 50-75, 64-16.

Gamers Anonymous 'B' bt Poona Goan Institute B' 2-1: Mahesh Jagdale bt Victor Fernandes 76-16, 62-34; Bhushan Sahade bt Daniel Joseph 61-57, 61-17; Mandar Rangnekar lost to Nelson D'souza 30-47, 15-43.

Group 'F': Sun Sports Club bt Deccan Gymkhana 'B' 2-1: Kedar Savarkar bt Akash Padalkar 62-28, 77-27; Aditya Deshpande lost to Surendra Deshpande 44-61, 31-61; Manoj Gadgil bt Satish Karad 30-49, 61-52, 64-57; PYC (Hindu) Gym 'A' bt Sun Sports Club 3-0: Yogesh Lohia bt Manoj Bhadge 54-23, 63-20, Nishad Choughule bt Kedar Savarkar 67-33, 62-26, Aditya Hule bt Aditya Deshpande 59-28, 48-07.

Group 'G': Khadki Billiards Club bt Deccan Gym A 2-1: Nishant Pillay bt Sagar Shelar 26-73, 50-49, 71-47; Haribhau Mirajkar lost to Uday Punde 24-67, 16-75; Pramod Aiyawar bt Jaideep Khandekar 24-45, 75-35, 71-30.

Khadki Club bt Hirabaugh 2-1: Pramod Aiwayar bt Sham Patankar 62-52, 50-48; Haribhau Mirajkar bt Prasad Date 61-50, 14-55, 64-41; Nishant Pillay lost to Jayant Sajgure 42-74, 41-54.

Group 'H': Poona Club bt T.Pool Junction A' 2-1: Rahul Bagha bt Satish Kale 65-12, 52-24; Kapil Punjabi lost to Rohan Agashe 62-12, 26-45, 47-50; Muniz Poonawalla bt Amit Wachsundar 51-39, 28-48, 67-34.


Read more about: sportssnookerpycatc
Story first published: Friday, November 30, 2007, 0:20 [IST]
Other articles published on Nov 30, 2007
Please Wait while comments are loading...