Home » More Sports » Hema Deora's team wins J

Hema Deora's team wins J

Mumbai, Dec 21 (UNI) Hema Deora's team STRAY, comprising Deora, Marianne Karmarkar, J M Shah and Sandeep Karmarkar, won the 36th J&J Invitation Bridge Tournament held at the Company's Corportae Office at Forjett Station.

They aggegated 97 VPs after five rounds of league. Matunga Gymkana (J Solani, A Vaidya, RajMohan, F M Kobla, P D Rajani and T V Ramani), who gave a close race till the last round, finished runners up when they lost 12-18 to the former in their direct encounter in the last round of the league.

While BARC finished third, hosts Johnson and Johnson (Archie Sequeira, Avi Medhekar, G F Alfes, U Athavale, E R G Menon and V S Shah) came fourth.

A total of 14 teams were in the fray.

In the Pairs event, Dipak Poddar and Anal Shah tied with Jeroo Mango and B N Parasrampuria for the top slot. The tie was broken in favour of the former, who were declared winners. Pramila Shivdasani and Hilda Raymond were placed third.

Johnson and Johnson President and Managing Director Narendra Ambwani presided and gave away cash prizes plus attractive product hampers.


Story first published: Friday, December 21, 2007, 18:34 [IST]
Other articles published on Dec 21, 2007
Please Wait while comments are loading...