Home » More Sports » Indian team for World Cyber Games announced

Indian team for World Cyber Games announced

Mumbai, Oct 25 (UNI) The Indian contingent for the upcoming World Cyber Games (WSG) to be held at Cologne, Germany from November 5 was declared here today at the keenly contested WSG-2008 India Finals.

The National finals, sponsored by Samsung India had preliminary round winners from Delhi and Mumbai, contesting for a chance to represent India at the WCG World Finals.

The Indian squad for Counterstrike will be as follows Mikhei Mehra, Ben Vergheese, Ritesh Shah, Prunay Bhatia and Poojan Mehta.

The National Finalists, in addition to represent the country at Cologne carried home an advanced 5 Mega pixel Camera phone along with a Laser Printer.

The World Cyber Games this year is to feature interesting PC games like Counterstrike 1.6 (5 member team game), Warcraft III, FIFA Soccer 2008, Need for Speed, Pro Street and Asphalt 4.

World Cyber Games (WCG) is designed to build a healthy cyber culture. The best gamers around the world gather in various cities to share the excitement and fun of the game tournaments. The World Cyber Games (WCG) has been promoted on the lines of the International Olympic movement with 70 countries participating this year.

The members of the contingent selected are as follows: Nickunj Bansal (Warcraft III), Nalin Nagpal (Asphalt 4), Arun Singh Ravi (Need for Speed), Reuben Pereira (FIFA Soccer 2008).


Story first published: Saturday, October 25, 2008, 21:05 [IST]
Other articles published on Oct 25, 2008
Please Wait while comments are loading...