Home » More Sports » Irfan Zama to lead 20-member Delhi team in Santosh Trophy

Irfan Zama to lead 20-member Delhi team in Santosh Trophy

New Delhi, May 21 (UNI) Midfielder Irfan Zama Khan will lead a 20-member Delhi team in the 62nd Senior National Football Championship for Santosh Trophy that kicks off in Jammu and Kashmir from May 25.

Another mid-fielder Praveen Rawat was named the vice-captain of the team that was announced by the Delhi Soccer Association selection committee after the conclusion of an open trial camp held at Dr Ambedkar stadium here today.

While Tarun Roy will be the coach for the Delhi team, Kamaluddin Qureshi has been appointed as the manager for the tournament which finishes on June 15.

The Delhi team will begin its campaign in cluster III against Gujarat on May 26 followed by the match against Tripura on May 30.

Delhi Team: Goalkeepers: Rajat Guha, Rampal Prasad, Pronoy Roy.

Defenders: Anil Bara, Bijender Kumar, Awdesh Pal, M Santomba Singh, Pushpender Kundu, Manoj Joshi, Manitombi.

Mid-fielders: Irfan Zama Khan (cap), Praveen Rawat, Ashish Kumar Pandey, Waikhom Ajit Singh, Trilok Singh Bisht, Rajib Karmakar.

Forwards: Gyan Moyun, Obed Kamei, Gangamlung Kamei, Mohinder Singh Rawat.

Stan byes: Yogesh Prasad, Vikas Rawat, Bulbul, Lalzarizolen, Monu Chowdhry, Kulbhushan, Amit Sharma, Saurabh Mitra, Srikanta Das, Ankit Sharma.

Officials: Tarun Roy (coach), Kamaluddin Qureshi (manager), Dr Deepak Surya (physio).


Story first published: Wednesday, May 21, 2008, 22:04 [IST]
Other articles published on May 21, 2008
Please Wait while comments are loading...