Home » More Sports » Kerala, RDV Jabalpur, LNIPE Gwalior enter fourth round

Kerala, RDV Jabalpur, LNIPE Gwalior enter fourth round

Kannur, Nov 13 (UNI) Kerala, R D V Jabalpur, LNIPE Gwalior, Amarvathi Vidyapeet, Bharathidasan and Bharathiyar moved into the fourth round with easy victories in the pool cum-knock-out matches of the South-West Zone Inter Univeristy Volleyball championship for women here today.

Kerala University defeated Tamil Nadu Physical Education and Sports University in straight sets 5-11, 26-24, 25-18. Though Tamil Nadu fought up to the last minutes in the second set, an experienced Kerala took total command.

The encounter between Bharathi Dasan University and the MS University, Thirunelveli was also an intresting match of the day.

In the first two sets, ground support was earned by MS University for their well settled combination game, but they lost control at the later stages.

Results; LNIEPE Gwalior beat Madurail Kamraj(25-10,25-8,25-7), Amaravathi Vidyapeet beat Karnatak Women University, Bijapur (25-14,25-11,25-12), Bharathi dasan,Thiruchirapalli beat M S University, Thirunelveli (26-24,29-31,25-20,25-22), Bharathiyar Coimbatore beat Thiruvalluvar,Vellore (25-16,25-5,25-9) and R D V, Jabalpur beat Alagappa, Karaikudi (25-10,25-8,25-10) UNI AK KVV RKM NS2001

Story first published: Thursday, November 13, 2008, 20:35 [IST]
Other articles published on Nov 13, 2008
Please Wait while comments are loading...