Home » More Sports » Kopargaon, Bangalore school record big wins

Kopargaon, Bangalore school record big wins

New Delhi, Oct 19 (UNI) Striker Amale H Manohar slammed four goals as Gautam Nagar school, Kopargoan, Maharshatra humbled Govt school, Seoni, Jabalpur 7-1 while Army boys Coy, Bangalore routed local challenger Govt School, Singhu 5-0 in the 25th Nehru sub Junior hockey tournament here today.

In the first match of the day, Maharana Pratap inter-college Dehradun overpowered St.Anthony's School, Bardez Goa 4-1.

In a one sided fixture, Kopargoan school led 5-1 at half time against Seoni school.

Apart from Manohar's four goals, Hire Deepak Arvind(2) and Jadhav Sunil Kundlik (one) were the other scorers for the winners. Sagar Nirmalkar reduced the margin for the losers.

Bangalore boys faced little resistance from local school and led 2-0 at half time.

David Dung Dung (2), Jagannath Dodari, Hoel Dodray, K P Subbaiah (one each) were the goal getters.

Dehradun team also had an easy outing against Goa school and led 2-1 at half time.

Pawan Rana (2), Santosh Bisht, Ankit Pant (one each) scored for Dehradun side. Tino Menino Fernandes was the only goal getter for the losers.


Read more about: sportshockeynehrusub junior
Story first published: Friday, October 19, 2007, 19:07 [IST]
Other articles published on Oct 19, 2007
Please Wait while comments are loading...