Mahesh Patil clinches body building crown

Posted By: Pti

Mumbai, JAn 24 (PTI) Maharashtra muscleman MaheshDattatray Patil won the Bharat Shree title at the 59thNational Amateur Body Building Championship held at theJai Bharat Sports Club in Thane last night.

Strong men from hosts Maharashtra swept four out of sixtitles on offer while P Solomon of Chattisgarh and SatishKrishna Malusare won the best poser and best muscular manawards respectively in the Bharat Shree category.

The host state won the Bharat Shree team championshipwith 46 points while Karnataka finished second with 15 points.

The championship jointly organisers by the Thane DistrictAmateur Body Building Association and Kamlakar Keshav Patil.

The winners of various categories: 24th Bharat Uday: PMurali (Karnataka); 19th Bharat Kesari/Shreeman: AnkushShivram Tervankar (Maharashtra); 28th Bharat Kishor: G BalaKrishna (Karnataka); 48th Bharat Kumar: Vilas Lotan Patil(Maharashtra); 59th Bharat Shree: Mahesh Dattatray Patil(Maharashtra); 12th Paschim Bharat Shree: Mahesh Patil. PTISSR DK

Story first published: Monday, January 24, 2011, 16:01 [IST]
Other articles published on Jan 24, 2011
Please Wait while comments are loading...