Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X

President Pranab Mukherjee congratulates Asian Games medal winners

By Ians
New Delhi, Sept 23: President Pranab Mukherjee on Tuesday congratulated Indian sportspersons for winning medals at the 17th Asian Games in Incheon.

The president congratulated medal winners Dipika Pallikal, Saina Nehwal, PV Sindhu, PC Thulasi, Pradnya Gadre, N. Siki Reddy, Ashwini Ponnappa, Tanvi Lad, Rahi Sarnobat, Anisa Sayyed, Heena Sidhu, Samaresh Jung, Prakash Nanjappa and Jitu Rai in their respective disciplines.

In individual messages, Mukherjee congratulated and wished them "continued success in their future endeavours".

"India is proud of their achievement, which has ensured that our flag would fly high in the international arena." said Mukherjee.

Dipika won a bronze in the women's singles squash while the badminton team comprising Saina, Sindhu, Thulasi, Pradnya, Siki, Ashwini and Tanvi got the bronze.

The 25 metre pistol team comprising Rahi, Anisa and Heena also got the bronze medal along with the men's 10m air pistol team of Rai, Jung and Nanjappa. Rai also won a gold in men's 50 metre pistol shooting.


For Quick Alerts
Subscribe Now
For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts
Story first published: Tuesday, September 23, 2014, 13:48 [IST]
Other articles published on Sep 23, 2014
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Mykhel sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Mykhel website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more