Home » More Sports »Rally de Goa: Chidananda-Sujith duo aims for 4th win

Rally de Goa: Chidananda-Sujith duo aims for 4th win

Posted By:
Chidanand and Sujith are ready for another round of TSD Rally
Panaji (Goa), Sep 20: The Rally de Goa is all set to be flagged off on Sunday. It is the fifth round of the 2014 Indian National TSD Rally Championship that will be run in some very picturesque locations in Goa.

The Team Tata Motors is fielding six cars and the lead team will be of their Pro Stock entry Chidananda Murthy and BS Sujith Kumar.

They scored a hat-trick by winning the Rally of Coimbatore and are looking at a fourth win here on Sunday. They now have 81 points and second is the team of Saurav Chatterjee and Ashoke Kumar Basu (64 points) in the same class.

The third Pro Stock entry will be of Vikas Puttur and V Sekar. A ladies team comprising Prathibha and Sheena is also taking part.

In the Pro Expert category, Team Tata Motors is fielding Srikanth Gowda and M Chandrashekar (44 points) as the lead team. The leaders in this category are Ajgar Ali and Mohammad Musthafa, who have 71 points in the championship. Amul Satoskar and Natarajan G and Ganesh Moorthy and Nagarajan (41 points) are the other two teams taking part for Tata Motors in the Pro Expert category.

"After having scored a hat-trick, we are pumped up and would very much like to make it four in a row to consolidate our position in the championship," said Chidananda Murthy.

"It will be great to win a fourth round on the trot. This is a new venue and it could be a bit of a challenge for the teams because we have never competed here before," said Sujith Kumar.

A total of 25 entries have been received for the rally and 12 of them are for the National Championship in the Pro Expert and Pro Stock classes.

OneIndia News

Story first published: Saturday, September 20, 2014, 23:34 [IST]
Other articles published on Sep 20, 2014
Please Wait while comments are loading...