Home » More Sports » Rauf, Benson umpires for India-Australia semi-final

Rauf, Benson umpires for India-Australia semi-final

Johannesburg, Sep 21 (UNI) Pakistan's Asad Rauf and Englishman Mark Benson will stand as field umpires in India's semi-final match against Australia in the Twenty20 World Cup at Kingsmead in Durban tomorrow.

Another Englishman Chris Broad will be the match referee while Billy Doctrove will officiate as the third umpire.

Tony Hill has been named as fourth umpire as ICC today announced umpires and match referee for semi-finals of the Twenty20 World Cup.

For the first semi-final in Newlands, Cape Town, Daryl Harper and Simon Taufel have been chosen field umpires while Mike Procter will be the match referee.

Ian Howell and Nigel Llong will officiate as third and fourth umpires.


Story first published: Friday, September 21, 2007, 22:03 [IST]
Other articles published on Sep 21, 2007
Please Wait while comments are loading...