Satya Prakash, Rina Das win Indian Open Marathon

New Delhi, Dec 23 (UNI) Army man Satya Prakash retained the title while Bengal's Rina Das claimed the women's crown in the Mawana Sugars Indian Open Marathon here today.

Satya Prakash led the field throughout and clocked 02:17:53 to win the race and in the process earned a cheque of Rs two lakhs.

In the women section, Rina Das, winner of the Allahabad Marathon, was ahead of the pack througout and timed 03:00:17. She also received a cheque of Rs two lakh.

Another army man Rash Pal Singh won the half marathon in 01:06:19 while Kamlesh Baghel(Delhi) won the women's half marathon in 01:22.11.


Story first published: Sunday, December 23, 2007, 20:04 [IST]
Other articles published on Dec 23, 2007
Please Wait while comments are loading...