Saurashtra lifts Vijay Hazare trophy

Visakhapatnam, Apr 10 (UNI) Defeating Bengal by six wickets, Saurashtra lifted the All India one-day inter-zone Vijay Hazare trophy 2007-08 here today.

Bengal, to elected to bat after winning the toss, collapsed for 85 in 39.2 overs. Twriddiman Saha (24, one four), l R Sukla (18, two fours) and Debabrata Das (20) were the chief scorers.

For Saurashtra Jatesh Odedra emerged successful picking four wickets for 16 runs while Rakesh Dhruve got three for 22.

In reply, Saurashtra scored 89 for four in 23 overs.

Chirag Pathak scored 25, with four boundaries while Kaydev N Shah scored 17 with three fours.

For Bengal S S Paul bagged three wickets for 22.

Brief Score: Bengal: (85, all out in 39.2 overs) (Twriddiman Saha 24 (1X4), l R Sukla 18 (2X4), Debabrata Das 20, Jatesh Odedra 4/16, Rakesh Dhruve 3/22) Saurashtra (89 for four in 23 overs) (Chirag Pathak 25 (4X4), Kaydev N Shah 17 (3X4), Cheteswar Pujara 12 (2x4), Sitanshd Kotak (notout) 12, Pratik Mehta (notout) 10, S S Paul 3/22, S Lahiri 1/20).


Story first published: Thursday, April 10, 2008, 22:05 [IST]
Other articles published on Apr 10, 2008
Please Wait while comments are loading...