Shamim Khan's team wins the Pro-Am event at the Tata Open 2008

Jamshedpur,Jan 2 (UNI)The Pro-Am event of the Tata Open 2008,held at Beldih golf course here today, was won by PGTI member Shamim Khan's (33) team comprising of amateurs Air Commodore B S Marwah (37), Dr Anil Kumar (35), Shashi Tiwary (32) and Sunil Prakash(20)with a total 137 points.

In second place was the team led by PGTI member Randhir Singh Ghotra (32).The four amateurs who made up Ghotra's team were B Muthuraman (30),Rana Sinha (30),Sanjay Verma (25) and Ravi Parikh (38).The runners up team had a total of 130 points.

The best amateur net score was recorded by Rajesh Bahadur (41).The best amateur gross score was carded by Shraddhanjali Singh (37).

Earlier,the fourth event of the PGTI season,the Tata Open 2008,was inaugurated at the Beldih Golf Course,by B Muthuraman,the Managing Director of Tata Steel.Former Indian cricketer Syed Kirmani was the guest of honour on this occasion.

Mr Muthuraman also released the tournament score card and teed off the tournament.


Story first published: Wednesday, January 2, 2008, 22:04 [IST]
Other articles published on Jan 2, 2008
Please Wait while comments are loading...