Team Mohite Racing emerge as champions

Nuvem, Apr 20 (UNI) Team Mohites Racing from Kolhapur, led by Ameya Walavalkar, Jigar Muni, Siddharth Shah, Audhumber Hede, Rounak Patil and Chittesh Mondody, emerged as the champions, with 2,298 laps, in the country's first non stop 24-hour international Kart enduro, which concluded here at Go-A-Kart Race track this evening.

Team Mohite with a timing of 24:00:16 completed 2,298 lapses.

Team Speed Rayo Racing from Mumbai had to be content with the second place, with 2,288 laps at a timing of 24:00:25. The highlight of the Speed Rayo racing team was its captain Rayomand Banajee, who drove for nine hours non-stop. The other riders of the team were Abbas Ghadially, Danesh Banajee, Vishruth Sharma, Sunny Bhagnani and Deepak R.

Kart Mix Racing from Malaysia finished third, with 2,284 laps and at a timing of 24:00:31. The team comprised of Matthijis Hoittink, Mikko Petter Nassi, Ryan Andrew Mumforo, Lim Dao Wei, Mohamed Ferriz Bin Mohamed fauzy and Mohamed Rohairijaz.

Team speed Arces Racing from Pune, with 2,275 laps and City Karting Malaysia with 2,222 laps finished at the fourth and fifth positions respectively.

The host Goa's team Go-A-Kart Racing managed to finish at the ninth positions, with 2138 laps and Team Hakone from Mumbai, finished at the bottom with 2,012 laps.

The non-stop race was flagged off yesterday at 1700 hours with a participation of 12 teams -- two from Malaysia, one from Sri Lanka and other teams from Chennai, Kolhapur, Mumbai, Bangalore, Coimbatore and host Goa.

The State Power Minister Alex Sequeira, who was the chief guest, gave away the trophies to the winners.


Story first published: Sunday, April 20, 2008, 21:32 [IST]
Other articles published on Apr 20, 2008
Please Wait while comments are loading...

Get breaking news alerts from myKhel