Home » More Sports »Which are the countries for Commonwealth Games 2014?

Which are the countries for Commonwealth Games 2014?

Posted By:
Which are the countries for Commonwealth Games 2014?
As many as 6,500 athletes from 70 countries will be seen in action at the Commonwealth Games in Glasgow from July 23 to August 3. India will be represented by 215 athletes in Scotland.

Here are the participating countries for the Games


  • Botswana, Cameroon, Ghana, Kenya, Lesotho, Malawi, Mauritius, Mozambique, Namibia, Nigeria, Rwanda, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, South Africa, Swaziland, Tanzania, Uganda, Zambia


  • Belize, Bermuda, Canada, Falkland Islands, Guyana, St. Helena


  • Bangladesh, Brunei Darussalam, India, Malaysia, Maldives, Pakistan, Singapore, Sri Lanka


  • Anguilla, Antigua & Barbuda, Bahamas, Barbados, British Virgin Islands, Cayman Islands, Dominica, Grenada, Jamaica, Montserrat, St. Kitts & Nevis, St. Lucia, St. Vincent & The Grenadines, Trinidad & Tobago, Turks & Caicos Islands


  • Cyprus, England, Gibraltar, Guernsey, Isle of Man, Jersey, Malta, Northern Ireland, Scotland, Wales


  • Australia, Cook Islands, Fiji, Kiribati, Nauru, New Zealand, Niue, Norfolk Island, Papua New Guinea, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Tonga, Tuvalu, Vanuatu

OneIndia News

Story first published: Thursday, July 17, 2014, 12:31 [IST]
Other articles published on Jul 17, 2014
Please Wait while comments are loading...