Which are the venues for Commonwealth Games 2014?

Posted By:
Which are the venues for Commonwealth Games 2014?
Thirteen venues will be used for Commonwealth Games 2014 (CWG) in Glasgow. The Games will be held from July 23 to August 3.

All the venues (13) plus 1 Athletes' Village

  1. Athletes Village (Glasgow's East End) - 35 hectares, 6,500 beds, 700 future homes
  2. Barry Buddon Shooting Centre, Carnoustie - Shooting
  3. Cathkin Braes Mountain Bike Trails (South side of Glasgow) - Moutain Bike
  4. Celtic Park, owned by the famous Cletic Football Club (Located next to Athletes' Village) - Venue for Opening Ceremony
  5. The Emirates Arena (includes Sir Chris Hoy Velodrome - Cycling) Badminton
  6. Glasgow National Hockey Centre - Hockey
  7. Hampden Park - Athletics and Closing Ceremony
  8. Ibrox Stadium - Rugy Sevens
  9. Kelvingrove Lawan Bowls Centre - Lawn Bowls
  10. Royal Commonwealth Pool, Edinburgh - Diving
  11. The Scottish Exhibition and Conference Centre (SECC) Precinct - Boxing, Gymnastics, Judo, Netball, Wrestling, Weightlifting
  12. Scotstoun Sports Campus - Squash, Table Tennis
  13. Strathclyde Country Park - Triathlon
  14. The Tollcross International Swimming Centre - Swimming

Note: Glasgow City Road Courses - Marathon, Cycling Road Race, Cycling Time Trial

OneIndia News

Story first published: Thursday, July 17, 2014, 12:38 [IST]
Other articles published on Jul 17, 2014
Please Wait while comments are loading...