Zubin, Neha win North Zone titles

New Delhi, Jan 16 (UNI) Zubin Kumar and Neha Aggarwal won the North Zone National Table Tennis titles in the Men's and Women's categories respectively, the Table Tennis Federation of India said today.

In a see-saw battle, Zubin overcame Anirban Nandi of the Railways 9-11, 11-9, 5-11, 11-9, 11-13, 11-9, 11-6 to emerge victorious.

Meanwhile, in another thrilling final, Neha Aggarwal downed Mouma Das 11-7, 11-5, 11-6, 7-11, 10-12, 12-14, 11-9 to emerge as the champion in the Women's section.


Story first published: Wednesday, January 16, 2008, 21:05 [IST]
Other articles published on Jan 16, 2008
Please Wait while comments are loading...