Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X

Sherco TVS Factory Rally Team’s Michael Metge wins PanAfrica Rally

The victorious Sherco TVS Factory Rally team

Morocco, September 15: Sherco TVS Factory Rally Team’s Michael Metge has won the 15th edition of PanAfrica Rally with a strong performance in the final stage. Teammate and brother Adrien Metge recovered after a few navigation errors to finish on the podium. Abdul Wahid Tanveer continued his consistent performance and finished at a commendable 8th position.

Sherco TVS Factory Rally team's Metge brothers still lead after Stage 3 of PanAfrica Rally

Commenting on his performance, Sherco racer Michael Metge, Racer said, “The PanAfrica Rally is tough and very competitive but I am thrilled to have won the championship. It has been a great learning ground and I would like to thank my team for their never ending support. ”

Meanwhile after the successful outing at the PanAfrica Rally, team manager David Casteu said, “It was a very intense, stressful and challenging Rally but my racers made me very happy. I want to truly thank my technical team and all my racers for making it a success. Michael is in great form right now and he is putting good use of his learning’s on the tracks.

“Adrien was also very close; he had a good start but slipped down on couple of points in the latter stages. Tanveer performed admirably for his first Rally and his dedication is a great motivation for the whole team. We gained a lot of experience and today we are ready to race in the front.”

Meanwhile making his PanAfrica debut Abdul Wahid Tanveer notched up a commendable finish. Speaking after the rally, Tanveer said, “It was my first PanAfrica Rally and I am thrilled to finish in the top 10. It was a great learning ground for me and I am confident to face my future challenges now. A big shout out to my team as well, for being so supportive and guiding me at every stage in this unknown territory.”

Final Overall Rankings:

· Michael Metge – P1

· Adrien Metge – P3

· Abdul Wahid Tanveer – P8

Source: Press Release

For Quick Alerts
Subscribe Now
For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts
Read more about: tvs motorsport sport news
Story first published: Saturday, September 15, 2018, 16:44 [IST]
Other articles published on Sep 15, 2018
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Mykhel sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Mykhel website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more