Home » Tennis » News »Champions Tennis League (CTL) 2014 Schedule

Champions Tennis League (CTL) 2014 Schedule

Posted By:

Bangalore, Nov 17: Champions Tennis League (CTL) will make its debut today with Delhi Dreams facing Punjab Marshalls in the inaugural match.

Your complete guide to the tournament

CTL will have 6 city-based teams divided into two groups - North and South. The tournament will run from November 17 to 26. (Photo Gallery)

Champions Tennis League (CTL) 2014 Schedule

Here are the teams, groups and schedule

North Group: Delhi Dreams, Punjab Marshalls, Mumbai Tennis Masters

South Group: Hyderabad Aces, Bangalore Raptors, Pune Marathas

Top team from each group qualifies for the final

The schedule (All times IST) - LIVE on Sony SIX, Sony SIX HD

Matches order - Legends/Mixed Doubles/Women's Singles/Men's Doubles/Men's Singles

November 17

5PM - Delhi Vs Punjab in Delhi

8PM - Hyderabad Vs Bangalore in Hyderabad

November 18

5PM - Hyderabad Vs Pune (Hyderabad)

8PM - Delhi Vs Mumbai (Delhi)

November 19 (Rest Day)

November 20

5PM - Bangalore Vs Pune (Bangalore)

8PM - Punjab Vs Mumbai (Chandigarh)

November 21

5PM - Punjab Vs Delhi (Chandigarh)

8PM - Bangalore Vs Hyderabad (Bangalore)

November 22 (Rest Day)

November 23

5PM - Pune Vs Bangalore (Pune)

8PM - Mumbai Vs Delhi (Mumbai)

November 24

5PM - Mumbai Vs Punjab (Mumbai)

8PM - Pune Vs Hyderabad (Pune)

November 25 (Rest Day)

November 26 - FINAL (Delhi)

Teams and the players

Each team will have a Legend (also playing captain), International Male, International Female, National Male and National Juniors (Under-21).

Delhi Dreams

  • Juan Carlos Ferrero (Spain) - Legend, Kevin Anderson (South Africa), Jelena Jankovic (Serbia), Sanam Singh (India). Karman Kaur Thandi and Garvit Batra (Indian Juniors).

Punjab Marshalls

  • Greg Rusedski (Britain) - Legend, Leander Paes (India), Garbine Murguza (Spain), Somdev Devvarman (India). Vidit Vaghela and Rishika Sunkara (Indian Juniors).

Hyderabad Aces

  • Mark Philippoussis (Australia) - Legend, Mikhail Youzhny (Russia), Martina Hingis (Switzerland), Jeevan Nedunchezhiyan (India). Nidhi Chilumula and Sasikumar Mukund (Indian Juniors).

Bangalore Raptors

  • Thomas Enqvist (Sweden) - Legend, Feliciano Lopez (Spain), Venus Williams (USA), Ramkumar Ramanathan (India). Sowjanya Bavisetty and Vinod Cheruku Vasisht (Indian Juniors).

Mumbai Tennis Masters

  • Sergi Bruguera (Spain) - Legend, Tommy Robredo (Spain), Alize Cornet (France), Sriram Balaji (India). Pranjala Yadlapalli and Mohit Mayur Jayaprakash (Indian Juniors).

Pune Marathas

  • Pat Cash (Australia) - Legend, Marcos Baghdatis (Cypriot), Agnieszka Radwanska (Poland), Saketh Myneni (India). Shweta Rana and SD Prajwal Dev (Indian Juniors).

OneIndia News

Story first published: Monday, November 17, 2014, 11:05 [IST]
Other articles published on Nov 17, 2014
Please Wait while comments are loading...