Sarabjot to lead Chandigarh in Tennisball Nationals

Chandigarh, Jul 15 (UNI) Sarabjot Singh of DAV School, Sector 15 will lead Chandigarh in the 16th Junior Under-19 National Tennisball Cricket Championship to be held in Kanyakumari from July 25 to 28.

Stating this here today, Tennisball Cricket Association of Chandigarh general secretary Rishpal Singh said the Chandigarh team was selected during selection trials and the selected players will attend a coaching camp from tomorrow at Ajit Karam Singh International Public School in Sector 41-B.

The other members of the team are Hitinder Singh (Govt College, Sector 11), Puneet Nayyar (GC-42), Amit Sharma (GNKSSS-30 B), Ishwinder, Avish, Himanshu Goyal (AKSIPS-41), Umesh Kumar (GC-46), Manpreet Singh, Moshin, Rathin and Nishan Thakur.

Standbyes: Rohit Taank (GSSS MM Town), Ramneek (Govt Model-23), Parveen Kumar and Gurjeet Singh. M Haseen will accompany the team as coach-cum-manager.


Story first published: Tuesday, July 15, 2008, 18:06 [IST]
Other articles published on Jul 15, 2008
Please Wait while comments are loading...