Home » Tennis » News » Winners of titles at Pravin trophy Tennis tournament

Winners of titles at Pravin trophy Tennis tournament

Pune, Dec 22 (UNI) Arjun Kadhe, Ankita Raina, Rohan Bhatia, Rutuja Bhosale, Sahil Deshmukh, Prabhuti Singhaniya won titles in their respective age-group at the 22nd edition of the Pravin Trophy Junior National ranking tennis tournament.

In the boys under-14 event top seeded Arjun Kadhe accounted for second seeded Aniruddha Darp 6-0, 6-4, while Ankita Raina defeated Sabatini Anka Raju of Gujarat 6-0, 6-1 in the girls under-14 event.

Nashik's Second seeded Rohan Bhatia won the Boys under-12 title defeating unseeded Vivek Waghmare of Nanded 6-0, 6-0; while top seeded Rutuja Bhosale won the girls under-12 title, putting out second seeded Vasanti Shinde 6-1, 6-0.

In the boys under-10 second seeded Sahil Deshmukh of Pune scrap past Indra Patwardhan 7-6 (7-2), 6-3; and in the girls under-10 final, Prabhuti Singhaniya of Mumbai win hard fought battle against Apurva Barate of Pune by 0-6, 6-4, 6-3, toughest match of the day.

The prizes were distributed by Collector Mr Prabhakar Deshmukh.

Following are the results: All Finals: National Ranking: Boys under 14: Arjun Kadhe (S-1) bt Anirudha Darp (S-2) 6-0, 6-4; Girls under 14: Ankita Raina (S-1, Guj) bt Anka Raju Sabatini AP (S-2) 6-0, 6-1; Boys under 12: Rohan Bhatia (S-2) bt Vivek Waghmare 6-0, 6-0; Girls under 12: Rutuja Bhosale (S-1) bt Vasanti Shinde (S-2) 6-1, 6-0; State Ranking: Boys under 10: Sahil Deshmukh (S-2) bt Indra Patwardhan (S-8) 7-6(7-2), 6-3; Girls under 10: Prabhuti Singhaniya bt Apurva Barate 0-6, 6-4, 6-3.


Story first published: Saturday, December 22, 2007, 20:04 [IST]
Other articles published on Dec 22, 2007
Please Wait while comments are loading...