Duleep Trophy teams and schedule announced: Yuvraj, Raina, Gambhir named captains

Posted By:

New Delhi, Aug 11: The BCCI on Thursday (Aug 11) announced the dates and schedules of Duleep Trophy 2016 which will be played betweem Aug 23 and Sept 14, 2016.

India-WI series schedule

The tournament will be held at Greater Noida International Cricket Stadium, Uttar Pradesh, which will be played for the first time with pink ball and under lights.

Duleep Trophy teams and schedule announced: Yuvraj, Raina, Gambhir named captains

Suresh Raina, Yuvraj Singh and Gautam Gambhir have been named as the captains of India Green, India Red, India Blue teams, respectively, of the 15-member squads.

Cheteshwar Pujara and Murali Vijay, who at present are on India's tour of West Indies, have been named in the Blue and Green squads.

(Team India to play two T20Is against West Indies: Full Schedule)

India A team at present playing in Australia for a quadrangular One-Day series. As Team India is set to play 2 T20 International matches against West Indies in USA after Test series on Aug 27 and 28, some of the players in the squads might get a call for Team India. Thus, some changes in the existing squads are likely to be done.

The tournament will give the Test hopefuls a chance to showcase their potential ahead of the long international season at home, in which India hosts New Zealand for three Tests, followed by four against England later this year.

Here are the squads:

India Red:

Abhinav Mukund, KS Bharat, Sudip Chatterjee, Gurkeerat Singh, Yuvraj Singh (c), Ankush Bains, Arun Karthik, Akshay Wakhare, Kuldeep Yadav, Nathu Singh, Anureet Singh, Ishwar Pandey, Nitish Rana, M Ashwin, Abhimanyu Mithun.

India Blue:

Gautam Gambhir (c), Mayank Agarwal, Sheldon Jackson, Baba Aprajith, Siddhesh Lad, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Parvez Rasool, K Monish, Krishna Das, Suryakumar Yadav, Mohit Sharma, Pankaj Singh, Shardul Thakur, Cheteshwar Pujara, Hanuma Vihari

India Green:

Robin Uthappa, Jalaj Saxena, Ambati Rayudu, Ian Dev Singh, Rohan Prem, Suresh Raina (c), Parthiv Patel (wk), Harbhajan Singh, Shreyas Gopal, Ashoke Dinda, Sandeep Sharma, Ankit Rajpoot, Rajat Paliwal, Jasprit Bumrah, Murali Vijay.

Here's the full schedule:

Match 1: India Red vs India Green from August 23-26, 2016.

Match 2: India Red vs India Blue from August 29-September 1, 2016.

Match 3: India Blue vs India Green, September 4-7, 2016.

Final: September 10-14.

OneIndia News

Story first published: Thursday, August 11, 2016, 22:55 [IST]
Other articles published on Aug 11, 2016
Please Wait while comments are loading...