Full schedule of India's tour of Sri Lanka 2017

Posted By:

New Delhi, June 19: Team India under the leadership of Virat Kohli will embark upon a grueling tour of Sri Lanka after returning from their short limited-overs' series in West Indies.

India's Tour of West Indies 2017: Schedule

The Men In Blue, lost to Pakistan in the ICC Champions Trophy 2017 final, on Sunday (June 18) at The Oval, but there is no rest on the cards for the blue brigade.

Sri Lanka's captain Angelo Mathews plays a shot during the ICC Champions Trophy match between India and Sri Lanka.

Team India will directly head for 5 ODIs and one-off T20I series in the Caribbean, starting June 23. Kohli and Company will return from the Caribbean after July 9.

After a gap of 10 days the team will leave for another overseas tour of Sri Lanka. Team India will play 3 Tests, 5 ODIs and one T20I against Sri Lanka. The Test series will start from July 26 and continue till August 16.

India won the Test as well as the ODI series when they last toured Sri Lanka in 2015.

While the ODI series will be played between August 20 and September 3. The lone T20I game will be held on September 6.

Here is the full schedule, venue and timing of the matches during India's tour:

1st Test: July 26 (Wednesday) to 30 (Sunday) in Galle

2nd Test: August 3 (Thursday) to 7 (Monday) in Colombo (SSC)

3rd Test: August 12 (Saturday) to 16 (Wednesday) in Pallekele

ODI series

1st ODI: August 20 (Sunday) in Dambulla

2nd ODI: August 24 (Thursday) in Pallekele

3rd ODI: August 27 (Sunday) in Pallekele

4th ODI: August 31 (Thursday) in Colombo (R Premadasa Stadium)

5th ODI: September 3 (Sunday) in Colombo (R Premadasa Stadium)

1 T20I: September 6 (Wednesday) in Colombo (R Premadasa Stadium)

Note: Schedule subject to change

OneIndia News

Story first published: Monday, June 19, 2017, 18:39 [IST]
Other articles published on Jun 19, 2017
Please Wait while comments are loading...