Home » Cricket » News »India-West Indies T20Is in USA: Full Schedule, Squads, TV information

India-West Indies T20Is in USA: Full Schedule, Squads, TV information

Posted By:

New Delhi, Aug 24: India under the leadership of limited-overs skipper MS Dhoni will be playing their first ever Twenty20 international series in the United States of America (USA).

Team India arrive in USA for T20I series

Men In Blue will be facing current World T20 Champions West Indies at Florida's at Central Broward Regional Park on August 27-28 in two back-to-back 20-over games.

Team India

Team India as well as West Indies cricketers arrived at Miami on Tuesday (Aug 23) after Test series against the West Indies was concluded. This will be the first occasion when an international cricket match be played on American soil and that too on a baseball ground.

Here is your complete guide to the two-match T20I series between India and West Indies:

Date, time in IST and venue of the T20I matches:

1st T20I: August 27 (Saturday): 7:30 PM IST: Central Broward Regional Park, Florida.

2nd T20I: August 28 (Sunday): 7:30 PM IST: Central Broward Regional Park, Florida.


India: MS Dhoni (Captain/Wk), Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, KL Rahul, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammad Shami, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Umesh Yadav, Amit Mishra, Stuart Binny.

West Indies: Carlos Brathwaite (Captain), Andre Fletcher (Wk), Andre Russell, Chris Gayle, Dwayne Bravo, Evin Lewis, Jason Holder, Johnson Charles, Kieron Pollard, Lendl Simmons, Marlon Samuels, Samuel Badree, Sunil Narine.

Which TV channel will telecast the matches?

Star Sports network (Star Sports 1, 3 and also High Definition channels Star HD 1 & Star HD 2) will broadcast the T20 matches.

Commentary will be available both in Hindi and English.

Super Sport will broadcast the matches in Sub-Saharan Africa.

Live streaming is on starsports.com, BCCI.TV in India.

YuPPTV will live stream in the USA.

OneIndia News

Story first published: Wednesday, August 24, 2016, 16:14 [IST]
Other articles published on Aug 24, 2016
Please Wait while comments are loading...