Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X

IPL 2015 Daily Guide: Eliminator (Match 58) - Royal Challengers Bangalore Vs Rajasthan Royals

Pune, May 20: Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) and Rajasthan Royals (RR) face off tonight in Eliminator of the Indian Premier League 2015 (IPL 8). The winner goes on to play Qualifier 2 against Chennai Super Kings (CSK) while the loser exits from the tournament.

IPL Special; Playoffs schedule; Rain rules for playoffs

Virat Kohli-led RCB start as favourites due to their recent performances but playing for the first time this season in Pune could be tricky. RR, however, have played 1 game and won at the MCA International Stadium.

For RR, Shane Watson hit a century in the last league match and will be hoping to carry that form forward. Ajinkya Rahane and Steve Smith are the other two key batsmen.

Here is your guide to today's Eliminator (Match 58) in IPL 2015

Who are playing? (Match Preview)

  • Royal Challengers Bangalore Vs Rajasthan Royals

Where, when and time?

  • MCA International Stadium, Pune
  • May 20 (Wednesday)
  • 8 PM IST

Where to watch on TV in India?

Key players

  • RCB - Chris Gayle, Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers, Mitchell Starc, Yuzvendra Chahal
  • RR - Ajinkya Rahane, Shane Watson, Steve Smith, James Faulkner, Chris Morris

Head-to-head record

  • RCB - 7
  • RR - 7

This season's meetings

  • RCB - 1
  • RR - 0
  • Match in Bengaluru was washed out


  • Royal Challengers Bangalore: Virat Kohli (captain), AB de Villiers, Chris Gayle, Mitchell Starc, Nic Maddinson, Varun Aaron, Ashok Dinda, Harshal Patel, Vijay Zol, Abu Nechim, Sandeep Warrier, Yogesh Takawale, Yuzvendra Chahal, Rilee Rossouw, Iqbal Abdulla, Manvinder Bisla, Mandeep Singh, Dinesh Karthik (wicketkeeper), Subramaniam Badrinath, Darren Sammy, Sean Abbott, David Wiese, Sarfaraz Khan, Jalaj Saxena, Shishir Bhavane, Sreenath Arvind.
  • Rajasthan Royals: Steve Smith (captain), Shane Watson, Stuart Binny, James Faulkner, Ajinkya Rahane, Sanju Samson (wicketkeeper), Rajat Bhatia, Tim Southee, Dhawal Kulkarni, Abhishek Nayar, Kane Richardson, Ben Cutting, Karun Nair, Deepak Hooda, Dishant Yagnik, Vikramjeet Malik, Ankit Sharma, Rahul Tewatia, Pravin Tambe, Chris Morris, Dinesh Salunkhe, Juan Theron, Pradeep Sahu, Barinder Saran, Sagar Trivedi.

  • Umpires: Anil Chaudhary and C Shamshuddin (both from India)
  • TV Umpire: Chris Gaffaney (New Zealand)
  • 4th Umpire: K Srinath
  • Match Referee: Roshan Mahanama (Sri Lanka)

OneIndia News

For Quick Alerts
Subscribe Now
For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

Love Cricket? Prove it! Play myKhel Fantasy Cricket here

Story first published: Wednesday, May 20, 2015, 12:29 [IST]
Other articles published on May 20, 2015
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Mykhel sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Mykhel website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more