Home » Cricket » News »IPL 2015 Daily Guide: Match 46 - Mumbai Indians vs Royal Challengers Bangalore

IPL 2015 Daily Guide: Match 46 - Mumbai Indians vs Royal Challengers Bangalore

Posted By:

Mumbai, May 10: It is getting tight with each match.

The Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB), which gained momentum in the middle part of the tournament, have again found themselves at No. 6 of the points table and will need to win against the Mumbai Indians (MI) in a crucial Indian Premier League (IPL) match at the Wankhede Stadium here today.

IPL Special; Points Table; Fixtures; Photos


The MI, who also turned the tables after a horrendous start, are at No. 5 at the moment with 12 points. The Sunrisers Hyderabad also have 12 points but lead the MI because of a better run-rate. Whoever win today will do themselves a world of good in the mission to make the last four of the tournament.

Here is your guide to today's Match 46 in IPL 2015

Who are playing? (Match Preview)

  • Mumbai Indians vs Royal Challengers Bangalore

Where, when and time?

  • Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai
  • May 10 (Sunday)
  • 4 PM IST
  • Also playing today at 8 PM - CSK Vs RR in Chennai (Daily Guide)

Where to watch on TV in India?

  • Sony MAX (Hindi commentary)
  • Sony SIX (English)
  • Sony AATH (Bengali)

Key players

  • MI - Rohit Sharma, Kieron Pollard, Harbhajan Singh, Hardik Pandya
  • RCB - Virat Kohli, Chris Gayle, Mitchell Starc, AB de Villiers

Head-to-head record

  • MI - 9
  • RCB - 6

Current positions in Points Table

  • MI - No. 5 (6 wins, 5 losses)
  • RCB - No. 6 (5 wins, 4 losses, 1 NR)


Mumbai Indians: Rohit Sharma (c), Lasith Malinga, Kieron Pollard, Ambati Rayudu (wicket-keeper), Harbhajan Singh, Corey Anderson, Aditya Tare, Jasprit Bumrah, Merchant de Lange, Pawan Suyal, Shreyas Gopal, Lendl Simmons, Pragyan Ojha, Mitchell McClenaghan, Abhimanyu Mithun, Aiden Blizzard, Akshay Wakhare, Nitish Rana, Siddesh Lad, Hardik Pandya, Jagadeesha Suchitch, Unmukt Chand, Vinay Kumar, Parthiv Patel, Colin Munro, Ben Hilfenhaus

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Virat Kohli ©, AB de Villiers (wicket-keeper), Chris GayleVijay Zol, , Mitchell Starc, Nic Maddinson, Varun Aaron, Ashok Dinda, Harshal Patel, Abu Nechim, Sandeep Warrier, Yogesh Takawale, Yuzvendra Chahal, Rilee Rossouw, Iqbal Abdulla, Manvinder Bisla, Dinesh Karthik, Subramaniam Badrinath, Darren Sammy, Sean Abbott, David Wiese, Sarfaraz Khan, Jalaj Saxena, Shishir Bhavane, Sreenath Arvind

Oneindia News

Story first published: Sunday, May 10, 2015, 10:49 [IST]
Other articles published on May 10, 2015
Please Wait while comments are loading...