Home » Cricket » News »IPL 2015: Playoffs' teams, venues and schedule

IPL 2015: Playoffs' teams, venues and schedule

Posted By:

Mumbai, May 17: After 56 matches in the Indian Premier League 2015 (IPL 8), 4 teams have been eliminated and the other 4 are in the playoffs. (Rain and reserve days' rules for playoffs)

IPL Special; Points Table; Photos

This season has been the most exciting in the league stage with the final playoff spot being decided in the last match on Sunday night. Mumbai Indians (MI) thrashed Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) in the final league clash to reach next round as the 2nd ranked team.

CSK finished the league as No. 1

After a day's break on Monday (May 18), the playoffs action begins with Qualifier 1 in Mumbai on May 19. (How many lakhs for Yuvraj's each run?)

There are 4 matches remaining in this year's IPL. The final will be played on May 24 in Kolkata.

Standings after league stage (each played 14 games apiece)

Top-four qualified for playoffs

Note: MI finished higher than RCB and RR due to more number of wins - 8 to 7. When teams have same number of wins, then net run rate comes into play. RCB were 3rd due to better run rate than RR.

MI were 2nd in the points table

Playoffs schedule (All times IST)

19 May (Tuesday) (8 PM) - Qualifier 1

1st placed team (Chennai Super Kings) Vs 2nd placed team (Mumbai Indians) (Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai)

Reserve Day: 20 May - (4 PM)

20 May (Wednesday) (8 PM) - Eliminator

3rd placed team (Royal Challengers Bangalore) Vs 4th placed team (Rajasthan Royals) (MCA International Stadium, Gahunje, Pune)

No reserve day

22 May (Friday) (8 PM) - Qualifier 2

Loser of Qualifier 1 Vs Winner of Eliminator (JSCA International Stadium Complex, Ranchi)

No reserve day

24 May (Sunday) - (8 PM) - Final

Winner of Qualifier 1 Vs Winner of Qualifier 2 - Eden Gardens, Kolkata

Reserve Day: 25 May - (8 PM)

OneIndia News

Story first published: Sunday, May 17, 2015, 23:17 [IST]
Other articles published on May 17, 2015
Please Wait while comments are loading...