Get breaking news alerts from myKhel

IPL 2018 Auction: Full list of Marquee players, capped players with their base price

IPL 2018 Auction: Full list of Marquee players, capped players with their base price

New Delhi, Jan 14: The upcoming auction of players for the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2018 is going to witness a fierce bidding for a bevvy of cricketing superstars, both Indian and overseas.

1122 players sign up for IPL 2018; Dhoni, Kohli, Rohit retained

While more than 1,000 players had registered for the auctions, the BCCI has pruned the list to 578 players who will go under the hammer in IPL 2018 auction, scheduled to happen on January 27 and 28.

The players have been bracketed into eight distinct slabs as per their profiles. The slabs for internationals (Indian and foreign) are Rs 2 crore, Rs 1.5 crore, Rs 1 crore, Rs 75 lakh and Rs 50 lakh respectively, while uncapped players are base-priced at Rs 40, 30 and 20 lakh respectively.

England all-rounder Ben Stokes and Indian off-spinner Ravichandran Ashwin are among the 16 marquee players. Among the 16 marquee players bracketed into M1 and M2 categories, current India players Ashwin, Shikhar Dhawan, Ajinkya Rahane are in the top marquee list along with Stokes, who is again expected to trigger a bidding war.

Currently, the world's premier fast bowler Mitchell Starc and T20 match-winner Chris Gayle are also in the M1 category.

Some of the veteran internationals in the second tier of the marquee list (M2) are Harbhajan Singh, Gautam Gambhir and Yuvraj Singh.

There are 13 Indian players in the Rs 2 crore bracket. Murali Vijay, Kedar Jadhav, KL Rahul, Yuzvendra Chahal, Dinesh Karthik are in the top wishlist of the franchises along with Afghan sensation Rashid Khan Arman.

South African pace spearhead Kagiso Rabada is in the Rs 1.5 crore bracket, while Brendon McCullum and Faf du Plessis are priced at Rs 2 crore and Chennai Super Kings have their Right to Match Cards (RTM).

The fate of stars such as Yuvraj Singh, Gautam Gambhir, R Ashwin, Shikhar Dhawan, Ajinkya Rahane, KL Rahul, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, etc. will be sealed when the franchises will begin bidding in Bengaluru on the D-Day. These Indian stars will be on the wish list of every franchise who will be up for grabs for the eleventh edition of the cash-rich domestic league.

Among the international cricketers, Chris Gayle, Ben Stokes, Kane Williamson, Alex Hales and Evin Lewis will attract the huge interest of the bidders. While Stokes, the costliest buy in 2017, played only one season, Gayle was not retained by Royal Challengers Bangalore.

Here's the base price of the cricketers. Rs 2 crore has been set the highest base price for the capped players, while Rs 1 crore is the least base price for the capped players.

Here's the list of the base price of the cricketers for the IPL Auction:

Rs 2 crore ($315,000 approximately):

Indian players:

Ravichandran Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Shikhar Dhawan, Gautam Gambhir, Kedar Jadhav, Dinesh Karthik, Murali Vijay, Ajinkya Rahane, KL Rahul, Karn Sharma, Yuvraj Singh, Harbhajan Singh, Robin Uthappa.

Overseas players:

Rashid Khan, Pat Cummins, James Faulkner, Josh Hazlewood, Mitchell Johnson, Chris Lynn, Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, Mitchell Starc, Cameron White, Eoin Morgan, Liam Plunkett, Ben Stokes, David Willey, Chris Woakes, Corey Anderson, Brendon McCullum, Quinton de Kock, Colin Ingram, Angelo Mathews, Dwayne Bravo, Chris Gayle, Kieron Pollard.

Rs 1.5 crore ($235,000 approx):

Indian Players:

Amit Mishra, Jaydev Unadkat, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohit Sharma, Washington Sundar.

Overseas Players:

Aaron Finch, David Miller, Evin Lewis, Faf du Plessis, Harry Gurney, Hashim Amla, Jason Holder, Jason Roy, Joe Root, Jonny Bairstow, Jos Buttler, Kagiso Rabada, Kane Williamson, Kyle Abbott, Lendl Simmons, Mark Wood, Michael Klinger, Moeen Ali, Moises Henriques, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Nathan Lyon, Peter Handscomb, Ravi Bopara, Shaun Marsh, Steven Finn, Travis Head, Trent Boult.

Rs 1 crore ($160,000 approx):

Indian Players:

Manish Pandey, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Parthiv Patel, Piyush Chawla, Sanju Samson, Umesh Yadav, Vinay Kumar, Wriddhiman Saha.

Overseas Players:

Adam Zampa, Alex Hales, Andrew Tye, Ben Cutting, Carlos Brathwaite, Chris Jordan, Dale Steyn, Daniel Christian, Dwayne Smith, Jason Behrendorff, JP Duminy, Lasith Malinga, Mitchell McClenaghan, Imran Tahir, Mustafizur Rahman, Sam Billings, Samuel Badree, Shakib Al Hasan, Shane Watson, Tim Southee, Tom Curran, Tymal Mills.

For Quick Alerts
Subscribe Now
For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

    Love Cricket? Prove it! Play myKhel Fantasy Cricket here

    Story first published: Sunday, January 14, 2018, 1:22 [IST]
    Other articles published on Jan 14, 2018
    India's LARGEST EVER political poll. Have you participated yet?
    We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Mykhel sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Mykhel website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more