Get breaking news alerts from myKhel

Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X

Pakistan bring in Amir, Shadab and Rizwan for South Africa series

By Opta
Pakistan bring in Amir, Shadab and Rizwan for South Africa series

Karachi, Dec 7: Mohammad Amir, Shadab Khan and Mohammad Rizwan have been included in Pakistan's Test squad for the tour of South Africa.

The trio are included in the travelling party for the three-match series, starting on December 26, alongside injury doubts Mohammad Abbas and Fakhar Zaman.

Seamer Abbas missed the final Test against New Zealand in Abu Dhabi with a shoulder issue, while batsman Fakhar is still rehabilitating a knee problem suffered in October.

The pair are both expected to recover in time to play in the series opener at Centurion, however.

Mohammad Hafeez is no longer available after announcing his retirement from Test cricket at the end of the series against the Black Caps.

Pakistan squad: Imam-ul-Haq, Fakhar Zaman, Shan Masood, Azhar Ali, Haris Sohail, Asad Shafiq, Babar Azam, Sarfraz Ahmed, Mohammad Rizwan, Yasir Shah, Shadab Khan, Mohammad Abbas, Hasan Ali, Mohammad Amir, Faheem Ashraf, Shaheen Afridi.

For Quick Alerts
Subscribe Now
For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

Love Cricket? Prove it! Play myKhel Fantasy Cricket here

Story first published: Friday, December 7, 2018, 17:00 [IST]
Other articles published on Dec 7, 2018
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Mykhel sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Mykhel website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more